Backlog Redux 2014 #23 – South Park: The Stick of Truth

South Park: The Stick of Truth

Super Sweet!

I’ve already went on at some length about how closely The Stick of Truth sticks to the TV show’s look and sense of humor. Though back then I was still in the game’s initial stages, they really set the tone for what was to come. And boy was I not disappointed! It took me a little longer to finish the game than I thought (I took a break about midway through), the insanity continued coming a mile a minute, blow-by-blow. If anything, the game’s latter half is even more hilarious than the beginning was.

I’m going to give myself a break here, and let my actual talking do the talking – The Stick of Truth is the very first game I’ve been able to complete a full Let’s Play for (my only other previous attempt being with Indigo Prophecy a few years back. And though I’ve decided that this will also be my last Let’s Play, as I simply don’t feel it’s up to par with a lot of far better ones out there, there’s little need for me to go on and on here and regurgitate that which I’ve already written previously and then talked about at length during the actual game.

Hopefully you’ll enjoy my Let’s Play. And if not, then you’ll hopefully still go out there to enjoy this great game!

Leave a Reply

