2015 By the Numbers, #13 – Hektor

Hektor

Instead of writing reviews for completed games as I did last year, this year I’ve decided to try a new approach. Here then are my stats, real and fictional.

– – –

Miles of bland, nondescript tunnels and hallways I seemingly walked

    34.8

How long I steeled myself to “hang in there” and try to care about the story

     6 hours

How quickly the horror and suspense deflated during the final parts of the game, once I realized deaths were virtually unavoidable but progress persisted

    Pffffft…

Steam achievements unlocked

⇒     4/17 (24%)

Game had to be restarted when I got trapped behind NPC in final dream sequence

    Twice

Meatball cans discovered

⇒     Half

Got high/low by popping pills!

⇒     29 times

– – –

Take a gander at my exciting (read with sarcasm) account full of walking, occasionally running, followed by more walking, at AdventureGamers!

Leave a Reply

