2015 By the Numbers, #15 – Gone Home

Gone Home

Instead of writing reviews for completed games as I did last year, this year I’ve decided to try a new approach. Here then are my stats, real and fictional.

– – –

Halves of a heart pendant, eventually reunited

    2

Moments when I knew that this wasn’t a horror game, but had my doubts all the same as I slowly pushed open a door or lightning flashed suddenly

    A dozen

Play time

    2 hours. Just 2 short hours?!?

Raptly reading Sam’s essay/war drama for Human Growth & Development

    Moment I was officially “hooked”

Every time I thought I knew where the story was going (divorce, suicide, runaway), it completely defied my expectations

    180°

Times I’ve went back to the game in my thoughts and wished I could prolong the experience

    I lost count…

Leave a Reply

